Skip to content

Goals for the weekend and upcoming week….

04/16/2011

Yes, I know it’s Friday night. But. I. Am. Exhausted. This week has felt crazy to me! I feel like everyday at least one thing has gone wrong! 😦

To counter all of the negatives, I have decided to post some goals for the weekend and upcoming week. I will have a short week coming up because I have off for the Good Friday holiday! 🙂

 

Here are my goals for this weekend and the upcoming week:

1.) Let go of my stressors from last week (especially in the work context) and accept that this week is over.

2.) Begin my final paper for my one grad. class that is due at the end of the month! (I hate that I’m such a procrastinator)

3.) Be more organized at work- starting off Monday by writing a clear to do list with my expectations that I need to/want to complete for the week.

4.) Plan out what days I will run this week- dependent on the weather and my work schedule!

5.) Take a deep breath whenever I begin to feel stressed, stop and think about my plan of action, and then act in a calm manner.

 

 

“Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate you friends. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is no end.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

