Skip to content

De-stress right now

04/19/2011

There are some days when I wish I could act just like this little girl when something goes wrong…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But for some reason– crying, kicking, and screaming for a 23 year-old when she’s having a bad day just isn’t viewed as socially-acceptable! (Shocking isn’t it?)

So…instead I have to take some deep breaths, focus on the good, and return to my calm, cool, and collected self.

Although some deep breaths can help me make it through a stressful day, I am a firm believer that after a stressful day you have to do some things to destress. These things can completely vary depending on your interests and what really helps you feel better. Only you know what can help you effectively destress.

Here are the top 5 things I do to destress!

1.) Listen to my music (extra loud–and singing along).

2.) Go for a run outdoors (this is new since I’ve started my running plan 🙂 )

3.) Talk to family/friends– I like to call this venting. Sometimes I don’t need advice or any conversation after a bad day. I just need someone to listen.

4.) Paint my nails. I don’t know why, but this can really cheer me up!

5.) Play with/talk to my dog 🙂 (yes, I talk to my dog and completely believe he understands me!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/19/2011 10:24 pm

    Great ways to stress relief! I do all these, plus I dance to the really loud music 🙂

Leave a Reply

