Skip to content

Accomplished.

04/20/2011

Accomplished– the word can be defined as: “highly skilled,” “successfully completed,” or “settled securely.”

But can the word “accomplished” also be defined as a feeling? I think so–I think accomplished can mean the following: that feeling you get when you’ve had a productive day at work; that feeling you get when you’ve finished all of the errands you had to run; that feeling you get after you met a goal in your running that plan; or even that feeling you get when you know you have contributed positively to someone else’s day. I think “accomplished” can be a feeling word. It can mean a feeling of confidence or pride. It can be that feeling that you’ve done your best, and that’s all that matters. 🙂

I feel accomplished today. I managed to get everything that I needed done today at work and was able to remain calm (as opposed to stress), laughed with some co-workers at a training following the work day, and continued on my couch2 5k running plan. I was hot and tired, but I finished my workout successfully with a smile on my face. I felt accomplished. I think feeling accomplished is one of the best feelings in the world!

I leave you with a cute Easter cartoon. Enjoy!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/21/2011 2:02 pm

    Congratulations! Glad to hear that you like the plan too…

Leave a Reply

