Skip to content

In the next month, I will…

04/22/2011

Setting goals has always been important for me. I have set long-term goals in many different areas of my life, including educational goals, career goals, and goals for my personal life. It seems, however, that I’m always setting long-term goals and looking far ahead into the future. This is great, but I think I also need to have more short-term goals to keep myself more motivated. I’m going to try and start to create monthly goals of things I would like to accomplish by the end of the month. I think publishing my goals on here will help me stay motivated and hold myself accountable. ๐Ÿ™‚

So I’m starting with the month of May. April will soon be over, and the month of May will begin— Here are my goals for the month of May!

  1. Continue running– Participate in a 5K race by the end of the month.
  2. Drink more water. I am never good at this. I hydrate with iced tea, juices, and Dr. Pepper instead of H20. I know it’s not good for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  3. ย Handle work-related stress better. Understand that I can’t control everything, and let go the things which I cannot control
  4. Spend more time with the positive people in my life (this should even help to reduce stress mentioned in number 3).
  5. Stay organized with work and grad school–try to complete some tasks ahead of time. (Minimize procrastination!!)

ย 

I am hoping these April showers we’ve been having in PA bring some of these in May ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/22/2011 11:42 pm

    Great goals! I really admire anyone who works while pursuing a graduate degree so kudos to you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • 04/23/2011 5:01 pm

      Thanks…and thanks for reading! I just checked out your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 04/24/2011 12:07 pm

    Great goals- and what a beautiful picture of the flowers!

Leave a Reply

