Skip to content

My mom

05/08/2011

She’s the one who’s always been there for me.

She’s the one who gives me the best advice. She’ll tell me when I’m making a big deal out of nothing, when I’m making a mistake, and when I’m doing everything I can.

She’s the one who constantly provides me with support and encouragement. She’s been to every school event- from elementary school to college. She’s been a stay-at-home mom, and she’s also worked night shift so that she could see me off to school, help me with homework in the afternoon, and cook me dinner before going off to work in the evening.

She’s the one who picks me up when I’m down. She tells me “oh, that guy’s just a jerk.” She makes me laugh. She lets me know that she’s proud of me. She listens. She lets me drone on and on about my bad day at work or an argument with a friend without interupting me. She is there when I need her the most.

She’s the one who cooks homemade dinners that she knows her family loves.

She’s the one who gives me a Valentine’s gift every year because she knows no one loves you more than your mom.

She’s the one who bakes the best oatmeal raisin cookies and apple pie.

She’s the one who is fun to hang out with- movies, shopping, dinner out, long walks, whatever– it’s better when I’mwith her.

She’s the person I trust the most- with anything. She’s the one I turn to in times of weakness and success, bad and good.

My mom is not just my mom. She is truly my best friend. Wherever I am, whatever’s going on, I always know that I can count on my mom. She is someone I value, appreciate, and love so much– everyday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

