Skip to content

I just wanna run…..

06/07/2011

Time management question for all of my readers (like all 5 of you…haha):

 

How do you make time in your schedule to run regularly?

 

 

I’m a new runner, full-time employee, and part-time grad student and I get busy!! Sometimes, balancing school and work itself plus trying to have a social life becomes difficult for me. I am not an early riser….I just get up, get ready, and head to work about 6 a.m. everyday so running in the morning is not really an option.

 

How can I balance my school work, job, social life, and still get my run in? I really want to run because after I take days off, I find its harder for me to get back into my training since I’m a newbie!

 

 

 

Any suggestions are welcome! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/07/2011 8:53 pm

    When I was in school and interning full time, I definitely had the same issue that you are having.. trying to find time. If you can.. try getting up early.. befor eyou day starts. Yes.. it will suck getting out of bed so early.. but you won’t be as tired as you think as the day progresses. I tend to have more energy and stay up later on days when I am up at 4:45 and ready to run!

    • 06/07/2011 8:56 pm

      Thanks for the advice. You are right…I think I really just need to break down and try running in the early AM. Who knows maybe I will feel more energized for the rest of my day? And I’m been feeling guilty/critical of myself for not getting my run in!!

Leave a Reply

