Skip to content

Small miracles.

06/09/2011

Thank goodness for small miracles. Today was one of those days where I can most certainly say that without hesitation. There’s been a difficult kid at work who all of our staff have been dealing with (myself included). He can be a completely frustrating client, but today was a step in the right direction. We were able to give this kid something to really focus on (making a poster on the weather to hang in my office because he is obsessed with the weather) while he still listened to and participated in therapeutic groups. I can’t begin to describe to you the feeling I get when something- a small idea– really works with one of our clients. It made our day just a little more peaceful, but more importantly it gave me some hope for this kid, and it made him feel so good about himself.

 

Thank goodness for small miracles and steps in the right direction. They make my job worthwhile. I love to see progress, even if it is just a small step in the right direction.

**********************************************************

 

This whole scenario reminds me of a quote I heard of recently:
“There are only good days. Some are just better than others.”

 

What an amazing way to think about things in life! If only we could all think this way.

 

There are so many good moments in our lives,

so many things to be happy about,

and so many small miracles.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

