Skip to content

Quotable Sundays!

06/19/2011

Hello everyone (and anyone) who actually reads this blog. Because I have been feeling so busy and so overwhelmed lately, I have been slacking off in the blogging department 😦

 

In an effort to make sure I post more, I thought I’d develop a simple theme for Sundays. Each Sunday I will post a quote that describes the way I’m feeling due to whatever’s going on in my life at the time. I absolutley love quotes. I love the way a simple quote can put into words exactly how I’m feeling even when I’m not so sure. It’s also so comforting to know that I’m not alone in the way I’m feeling or thinking.

 

(eatpraylovelive.com)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica @ Life & Design permalink
    06/20/2011 11:22 pm

    I totally understand the overwhelmed feeling and actually just wrote about it on my blog too haha. Thats a great idea and quote, a good way to stay positive 🙂

    • 06/26/2011 2:53 pm

      Thanks Jessica….and thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m new at this, and it always good to know I have a reader or two 🙂

  2. 07/27/2011 2:55 pm

    I used to do Quoteable Sundays too on my old blog, and will start doing this again. I also love quotes.
    We are never alone, it just feels that way a lot.

  3. 07/27/2011 8:30 pm

    So true! Thanks for the comment. I will have to check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

