Skip to content

Recovery Weekend!

07/01/2011

I’m sure many ofย  you will agree with me when I say I am so happy for the 3-day weekend! This week has felt crazy busy at work, I have lots to do for my grad classes, and yesterday I was off sick from work. Ugh…I just need this weekend to recooperate and rejuvenate so I feel better for the next week of work! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

What’s on my to-do list for this weekend? Nothing too special, but here it goes….

  • Catching up on sleep a.k.a. sleeping in….love it!
  • Running…even though I hear it’s going to be hella hot out!
  • Catching up with a friend- including movie/dinner date probably.
  • Doing some school work (no fun, but it must be done).
  • Laying out and working on my sun tan (perhaps while reading for class).
  • Maybe going on a hike with my mom at some point ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Getting organized for the week ahead.

 

Sounds like a lovely, low-key (but fun) weekend to me!

Sounds like that is just what I need.

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/01/2011 9:25 pm

    Hey Amanda-
    Thanks for letting me know about your blog. I’ve been blogging for about a year. Mostly photography stuff for me.
    Looks like you’re a very busy lady with school PLUS. I hope you have a great weekend with a little down time for just you.

  2. 07/01/2011 9:38 pm

    Sounds like an extremely relaxing weekend! Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 07/01/2011 11:58 pm

    Your weekend sounds a lot like mine! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

