Skip to content

Sometimes it’s perfectly okay to….

07/17/2011

Sometimes it’s perfectly okay to….

 

  • Stay in on a Friday night to catch up on the Bachelorette on DVR–I can’t help it…I’m hooked 🙂
  • Use the weekend to catch up on all of the sleep you missed througout the week due to work and grad class and school work…….
  • Splurge on some new technology…I’m loving my new HP Touchpad. It will be super convenient to take on-the-go (especially to class).
  • Feel overly happy about the fact that I’ve FINALLY cleaned my car (vacuumed the inside and washed the outside). It’s been on my to-do list for the last two weeks!
  • Procrastinate from school work by doing just about anything else–hanging out with a friend, playing Angry Birds, sleeping in, blogging, etc…

(Today, I’m going to make lots of progress though, I swear!)

 

 

Sometimes, you just need to cut yourself a break! It’s perfectly okay to spend some time on yourself, just relaxing and ignore some of your responsibilities from time to time (as long as you get to them eventually).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/18/2011 2:25 pm

    AMEN!!! Sometimes you just have to let go and enjoy -whatever little things that make you happy (like the bachelorette, haha). I’m glad you gave yourself a little break this weekend!

  2. 07/18/2011 10:42 pm

    Thanks Jess…hope you enjoyed your weekend too! 🙂

  3. 09/12/2011 5:29 pm

    Catching up on rest is my favorite part of the weekend! Plus staying in on a Friday night is sometimes even more fun than going out to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

