Skip to content

Guaranteed to make your day a little better…

08/09/2011

There are some times when I get angry….and frustrated….and annoyed….and mad….and stressed….and overwhelmed…and….well you get the picture.

 

 

 

Frankly, there are some times when I would like to throw a tantrum (just like some of the kids do at my workplace). 🙂

 

In case you haven’t noticed, though, that is not what this blog is about! This blog is not about focusing on negativity (even if I may vent sometimes).

 

It is focused on optimism and seeing the good in almost every situation. I was thinking about this late this afternoon and realized that there are so many things that happen throughout my day that are guaranteed to make my day just a little better. These somewhat small things may cheer someone up for a moment, but for me stringing together all of these things that brighten my day makes all of the difference.

 

 

Here are the things that are guaranteed to make my day a little better (all of which happened today):

  • Receiving a compliment from someone
  • When a kid at work makes a funny remark (usually happens several times a day)
  • Laughing with a good friend on the phone
  • The smell of homemade brownies baking in the oven (made by yours truely!)
  • Feeling appreciated.
  • Running from my car to the grocery store in the pouring rain (somewhat annoying but fun at the same time)
  • A good cup of coffee
  • Jokes with co-workers
  • A hot shower.
  • Being able to blog about my day…
  • Knowing tomorrow is always an opportunity to try it again 🙂

 

 

Tell me: What is one thing (or more) that is guaranteed to make your day a little better?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/10/2011 9:51 am

    Absolutely agree. It’s the little things that make the world go round, I firmly believe that (and have a post in the works on that very topic!). For me, it could be a sweet blog comment or tweet, a smile from a stranger on the street, an extra hug from my husband before I leave for work. The little things like that 🙂

  2. 08/10/2011 11:51 am

    Blog comments ALWAYS make my day! Especially when they contain little tid bits of advice – it’s always great to learn something new from a blog friend.

    And a hot shower after a successful workout!

Leave a Reply

