Skip to content

Confession: I have an addiction.

08/14/2011

They say the first step in dealing with an addiction is admitting you have a problem…

 

 

My confession: I have an addiction.

 

My addiction? It’s to an object….10.1 inches in rectangular size that can provide me with instant access to hours of reading (blogs, news, websites, books), weather alerts, games, stored photos, and music. I’ve had this addiction for over a month now ever since it initially came into my life. I thought it would die out, but no such luck. I’m addicted. Every morning upon awakening, I’m attached to this item. Then I go to work all day, come home, and then use it once again. I love having instant access to so many things whenever, whereever–at home, on-the-go, at grad school. I can blog. I can surf the internet. I can check email. I can check the weather. I can read books on my Kindle app. I can listen to music. I can play games. I can read news. I can do just about anything.

 

 

 

 

Perhaps I need an intervention? You tell me– have you ever found yourself addicted to a technology item?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 08/14/2011 7:40 pm

    Hahha I am addicted to all technology .. .particularly my computer and iphone!

Leave a Reply

