Skip to content

Sometimes, words fail.

08/22/2011

There are times in my life that I consider myself good with words. I can say my thoughts clearly and distinctly. I can verbalize exactly what I’m feeling and thinking. I can use words to express myself.

 

 

(s0urce)

There are other times, however, when I find myself at a loss for spoken words.

That’s when I turn to writing and written words–or blogging I should say. I find it easier to write down what I’m feeling and thinking. I appreciate the fact that I can backspace, edit, delete, and review before clicking publish. I like the power that blogging gives me. Through blogging, I can release my thoughts out into public without really any backlash or feedback at times. Typing out how I feel or what I’m thinking provides me comfort.

There are few instances when words (of any kind) seem to fail me. Have you ever felt that way? Have you ever experienced a time when no words (written or spoken) seem to do the situation justice? I absolutely hate that feeling. I hate that feeling when you just don’t know what to say to make things any better. Sometimes, there aren’t any words to make things better. I felt this way this past weekend when I learned of some bad news in a family I used to be close to. I didn’t know what to say in response to finding out what I did. It got me thinking—what do you do when words fail?

(source)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/22/2011 11:43 am

    bows humble~

    ” It got me thinking—what do you do when words fail? ”

    remain silent ~ and meditate (~_*) I enjoyed reading this!

  2. 08/22/2011 12:42 pm

    This actually happens to me with the blog now and then. I sometimes find that I have no idea how to describe something I’ve been thinking/feeling/mulling over so I just let it lie for a bit and when the opportunity strikes, I write. And it’s those posts that end up being the most thought provoking. Funny how that happens sometimes, huh?

Leave a Reply

