Skip to content

Busy Bee!

09/01/2011

There’s absolutely no doubt about it– I thrive off of being busy. I enjoy structure and routine. I like having a busy schedule the majority of the time. As much as I may complain from time to time and as much as I feel stressed, I perform well when I’m busy in all areas of my life- work, grad school, my personal life, etc…

 

(source)

 

 

I have always been this way. I work well under pressure.  I perform best when I’m busy. I like the feeling of productivity. As much as I hate to admit sometimes, I love days at work that fly by because I am crazy busy. I get lots of things done, the day goes by quickly, and I feel a sense of accomplishment. This past week or so at work I have not been so  extremely busy. This is our slow period at work, and it has made me realize how much I enjoy being busy! Next week, however, I will be getting back into my routine of being busy! I’m starting my internship hours a few days at week, taking my one graduate class, and continuing my running plan with my friend. Although some people might feel anxious or uneager to have such a busy schedule, I don’t feel this way at all! I’m excited to feel busy once again. I’m eager to make to-do lists, fill in my planner, and post items on my calendar. I can’t wait to get organized for my busy time coming up in my life.

 

(source)

 

 

Tell me: Do you like being busy? How does having a busy schedule affect you (do you feel more stressed or are you more productive)?

 

Next up will be a post on staying organized/time management! Thanks for reading 🙂

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/05/2011 3:18 am

    Yes I love being busy.
    I dislike having nothing to do. So, tho I’ll be happy on a long holiday but I need to do something or travel somewhere instead of doing nothing or just doing the same thing. It will be really boring.
    I think I’m more productive when I’m in a busy schedule.

Leave a Reply

