Skip to content

Fall Favorites!

09/22/2011

There is something about that feeling you get when the weather first starts to turn chilly in the mornings, when the summer flowers stop blooming, and when the leaves start to change color. There is something about that feeling you get when the seasons start to change. The change from summer to fall is one that I appreciate and enjoy. I can’t always explain the feeling that I get, but I do know one thing for sure– I love the season of FALL!

 

 

(pinterest.com)

 

 

I absolutely love the feeling associated with fall. I love the sights of colorful leaves and fall decorations. I love the cool breeze you can feel in the air. I love the sound of leaves crunching beneath your feet as you travel on the sidewalk. I love the idea of change from one season to the next. I love the fact that fall brings a relief from the heat we’ve endured throughout the summer. I love that this change alone can often leave me feeling renewed and refreshed.

 

(pinterest.com)

 

Apart from this feeling of change and energy that I associate with fall, there are so many other little (and big things) that I appreciate about fall. The following are just a few! 🙂

 

 

  • Fall Fashion: Cardigan sweaters, jeans, boots, light jackets, scarves, cute flats and more.
  •  

Fall Fashion                         Fall fashion               

 

  • Fall Decorations: When I was younger this may have involved going “pumpkin picking” or creating a scare crow, but still today, I enjoy fall decorations of all kinds!
  •  

(pinterest.com)

     

  • FALL FOODS: This may vary from healthy, fresh-picked apples to warm cups of coffee, fresh-baked goods, and more…
  •  

Pumpkin pie with fresh pumpkin.                                            Caramel Apple Lollipops! They were my favorite!!!                                                  Coffee

 

 

Now you tell me– What are some of your favorite things about fall? Or, what is your favorite season? 🙂

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    09/23/2011 12:00 am

    i agree with every word of this post!! i LOOOVE fall!! i love my ugg boots, my fall coat, pumpkin flavored everything, caramel apple pie, candy corn, foliage… it’s all sooo wonderful and even though it can be quite nippy- it’s also full of things that make you feel so warm inside, as cheesy as that sounds.

  2. 09/23/2011 12:06 am

    You listed all the good stuff! I love the cooler weather (perfect for running), all things pumpkin and of course, all the football!

    • 09/23/2011 8:44 pm

      Definitely good weather to run in….better than the summer heat!

  3. 09/23/2011 12:14 am

    What do I love about Fall? Boots! Scarves!!! The leaves changing colors! an abundance of apples! family time!

    It’s actually not my fav. season though! I’m going to miss the heat!! 🙂

    • 09/23/2011 8:37 pm

      I like summer, as well…but I’m usually ready for fall after all of the heat!

  4. Connie permalink
    09/23/2011 6:14 pm

    Fall is my favorite season as well. I love the shorter days and cooler nights. It’s a great time to bake treats and enjoy them in front of a fireplace while watching my cat roast in front of it. It’s nature’s way of going to sleep, so I guess it’s almost that cozy bedtime feeling when you snuggle under the blankets.

    • 09/23/2011 8:38 pm

      You’re so right, Connie….I just love that cozy feeling!

Leave a Reply

