Skip to content

Random, But True…

09/23/2011

 

(http://leblahg.com)

 

 

 

On this Friday, here are 7 RANDOM (but true) facts all about me!

 

  1. Laughter is the best medicine– in my opinion. It can alleviate stress, sadness, anger, and even illness sometimes.
  2.  

  3. This week was quite possibly one of the busiest weeks I’ve experienced in quite a long time. I worked multiple 12 hour days when taking into consideration work, grad classes, and my field work for graduate school. I have felt exhausted. With all that being said, I’m THRILLED that it is Friday and time for a weekend. 🙂
  4.  

  5. I’ve never had a pumpkin spice latte, but I’m making it my goal to try one this fall. I guess this means I will have to cave and actually go into a Starbucks and spend way too much money on a beverage..?
  6.  

  7. I’ve been told by people that know me well that I’m talkative, but I’ve always considered myself to be shy!
  8.  

  9. I don’t consider myself artistic, but I do think I’m creative sometimes. I love doing crafts and art activities. I find it very therapeutic and try to do these types of activities with kids at work, as well.
  10.  

  11. Despite knowing how good they may be for my health, I’m not a huge vegetable fan. I don’t really enjoy cooked vegetables; however, I do love salads!
  12.  

  13. There are times when I feel like a complete perfectionist. I wonder if (and hope) I will find someone to love me along with all of my OCD tendencies. 🙂
  14.  

     

***Now your turn— tell me a random (but true) fact about you!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/23/2011 9:54 pm

    This week has been pretty busy for me as well, it is so nice to know that it has come to an end and now I can relax. I am pretty OCD and I have managed to find a sweet guy who has learned to put up with me lol!!

    • 09/24/2011 12:49 pm

      Thanks for the comment! Good to know that I’m not alone in my OCD tendencies 🙂

    • 09/24/2011 1:18 pm

      I’m glad you have a supportive guy in your life, Chelsey! Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. 09/23/2011 10:19 pm

    You absolutely will find someone who will love everything about you! Cute post!

  3. 09/24/2011 3:58 pm

    I’m with you on #4 – so interesting! I guess I’m shy at first – but once warmed up to people they can’t get me to shut up! haha.

    • 09/24/2011 8:02 pm

      Haha…I’m the same way! Funny that we have that in common. 🙂

  4. Connie permalink
    09/25/2011 12:55 pm

    Ha! I don’t like cooked vegetables either!! However, broccoli—a veggie I never had until I was in my 30s—is one of my favorites and I will eat that cooked an au natural!

Leave a Reply

