Skip to content

Random, But True…

10/14/2011

Happy Friday, everyone! 🙂

 

 

Pinned Image

(www.pinterest.com)

 

I don’t know about all of you, but I am certainly ready for the weekend.

 

 

 

On this Friday, I give you 7 random, but true facts all about ME.

 

 

1.) I enjoy being busy. As much as I complain (and I know it’s a LOT) about being so busy during the past few weeks, I really enjoy feeling busy and productive. In fact, I’d much rather have plenty of things to do than be bored out of my mind. I feel like I’ve always been this way!

 

2.) I’ve never broken a bone in my life. One time in middle school, however, I hurt my knee and was on crutches for a few weeks (and then did physical therapy). Believe it or not, it was a complete freak accident, which involved me falling in my own room. I woke up the next day with a very swollen knee and was unable to walk. That’s the only real injury I’ve ever had.

 

3.) I absolutely will not wear black and brown together. This is one fashion rule I don’t plan on breaking despite what people might say.

 

4.) Growing up, I was never set on one particular career path. First, I wanted to be a singer. Then it was a writer. Then it was a teacher. Finally, in high school I decided to enter college as a psychology major. Now, I’m more set on a career path than ever. I’m going to grad school for my Master’s degree in Social Work. I know I want to be a therapist working with children or adolescents. It is so comforting to know this for sure. 🙂

 

5.) I’m very proud of my (slow) progress of my blog. I’ve recently started to share it with more and more people in my life.

 

6.) I have always considered myself more mature than I should be for my age. Growing up it was true and it still seems true to this day. I don’t know why, but I’m constantly acting older than my actual age for whatever reason.

 

7.) I’m not a fan of horror movies. They seriously creep me out in the worst way.

 

 

 

Tell me: one or more random facts about you!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 10/14/2011 9:09 pm

    #1. I love shoes!

Leave a Reply

