Skip to content

Fun With Fives!

11/21/2011

Happy Monday, everyone! I stole this survey from Jess @ EatDrinkBreatheSweat (she completed it last Friday). If you haven’t checked out Jess’s blog already, go there right now! She has a lot to say and is very inspirational.

 

 

Five Things You Don’t Know About Me:

 

  • I am constantly losing chapsticks. I buy them all of the time, but for some reason whenever my lips are chapped, I can’t seem to find one. Later on I will find numerous chapsticks stuffed in older purses and bags, drawers, and in my car.
  • I used to be shy. It’s true. Really. People who know me now wouldn’t believe that I used to be shy and somewhat awkward as a teenager. Now, I’m much more talkative, sarcastic, and even outgoing at times. It’s funny how things change over time.
  • I love to sing (and am actually pretty good). That being said- don’t ask me to sing in front of people (apart from my family) because that won’t happen. I’m still shy in that way. I do, however, love to sing when I’m stressed, angry, or upset. Blasting my music and singing along is the perfect stress-reliever! 🙂
  • I was scared at first to tell people about my blog. There is something about sharing my blog with other people that made me anxious. My blog was private at first, but a while ago I decided to share it with some friends, coworkers, and now it’s also displayed through my Facebook page.
  • I was born outside of Pennsylvania. I was actually born in West Virginia and then moved to Ohio before coming to Pennsylvania.
  •  

     

Five Things I’m Good At:

 

  • Writing. Even before I started blogging, I have always loved to write. I have often been told by others that I am a good writer. In high school, I wrote on my school paper, and it has always been a goal of mine to have my writing published since then.
  • Working with children. Everyday I work with children and adolescents at my job. Although there are days that it may not seem like it, I feel confident in my ability to work with children. I use my creativity and sense of humor to connect with children of all ages.
  • Connecting with other people. I consider myself good at relating with other people. I am friendly and can usually talk freely and easily with people even if it’s the first time I’m meeting them.
  • School. I’ve always been good at academics. I was very proud of my grades in high school and college. Now I’m onto graduate school!
  • Staying motivated despite feeling busy. Even when I’m crazy busy with work, grad school, and everything else I am able to stay motivated. I usually handle stress in a positve way, and this is something I’ve improved upon more recently.
  •  

     

Five Things I Believe In:

 

  • Family.
  • Education.
  • Hard Work.
  • Kindness.
  • Standing up for what’s right.
  •  

     

     

 

Comment and tell me your answers for any of the categories….or post it on your own blog! 🙂

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Reese @ Reese's Resolution permalink
    11/21/2011 6:13 pm

    You live in PA! Do you live anywhere near Philly? My boyfriend lives kinda near there so of course I like to go visit 🙂

    • 11/21/2011 9:10 pm

      Not very close to Philly–I used to be! Now, I’m out between Lancaster and Harrisburg.

  2. Connie permalink
    11/21/2011 6:56 pm

    Okay Amanda. I’ll play!
    Five things you (probably) don’t know about me|
    1. I grew up in a very bad neighborhood in North Philly. No kidding. We were across the street from a crack house. There were gunfights in front of my house. my parents were poor and we couldn’t afford to move. I was lucky to have a family with good values and morals, though.
    2. I am a Conservative. Always have been. Always will be. No apologies. (This amazes my liberal friends who assume that because I work in a library, I share their liberal views. I don’t.)
    3. I don’t like chocolate.
    4. I think nothing is more beautiful than the branches of a bare tree against a cold November sky.
    5. According to Myers-Briggs, I am an INTJ, the Mastermind. Only .08 % of women in the world are this personality type and the more I learn about it, the more I find it’s true!

    • 11/21/2011 9:10 pm

      You don’t like chocolate??! —> This is the one that surprises me the most! 🙂

      Thanks for the comment, Connie. It was interesting to learn new things about you!

  3. 11/21/2011 8:15 pm

    Ha! I had to giggle at the chapstick one – I’m a chapstick HOARDER! I would seriously have a panic attack if I didn’t have one somewhere on my body at ALL TIMES. Same goes for gum, actually.

    • 11/21/2011 9:11 pm

      Haha…that’s too funny Jess– you have the opposite problem as me! 🙂

  4. 11/23/2011 3:32 pm

    Oh how fun! I like learning random things about bloggers…the way you are with chapsticks is the way i am with rubber bands for my hair! I always buy them, practically every time I go to Target (which is a LOT), yet there is never one when I need it!

Leave a Reply

