Skip to content

Aspire to Inspire…

12/07/2011

Everyone needs moments that help them to realize why they do what they do–moments that refresh them, moments that stimulate them, moments that put things into perspective. Without these moments life can seem rather dull, and we can quickly lose motivation. Moments like these are necessary to help keep us inspired.

 

 

(source)

 

I had one of these moments yesterday while working with a client at my field placement for school. I saw this client make progress during  a family therapy session with her mother. I saw a small step in the right direction. I saw this client actually being receptive to therapy. I saw effort. Last week, this client made some poor choices during a session, and I felt frustrated. Yesterday showed me that a lot can change in one week’s time. Yesterday showed me that positive thinking can lead to positive results. Yesterday showed me that there is a reason why I do what I do and why I chose to continue on to graduate school.

 

 

Here’s to the moments that make us laugh, think, smile, wonder, cry, question, motivate us, or inspire us….

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

