Skip to content

3 Ways to Live Happy

12/08/2011

Hi everyone!

My name is Lauren and I blog at Say What You Need to Say. I was so thrilled when Amanda asked me to be a part of this series.  Any chance I get to spread a little cheer is fine by me.

 

 

I, like many, have had my share of ups and downs.  I’ve been through a few health issues, family issues, body issues, etc.  But I’m not here to talk about my life’s journey with the downs….I am here to tell you how I was able to overcome those situations and keep my head held high.

 

 

Here are my top 3 reasons for choosing happiness in every situation.

 

3. You won’t be able to change the situation but you can change the way you feel about it.

So many times in my life, I tried to take control over a situation that I had no control over.  I’m sure you can imagine how that ended.  It wasn’t until I realized the only way to overcome pain was to choose to live with it and not to let it change who I was.

 

 

2. Live with purpose.

Life without purpose would be miserable in my opinion.  If I woke up every day feeling as though nothing I did mattered, I wouldn’t have any drive to live.  Every thing I do, I try to do it with a reason.

 

 

1. Pain in inevitable but not permanent.

No matter how many times I felt despair, I’ve always come out of it and felt happiness once again.  I know that I’ll fall many times again, but each time I do, I am just a little stronger and quicker to get up.

 

 

Life is far too short to live without happiness.   If you find that joy doesn’t come easily in your life, go out there and make it happen.  Surround yourself with people that make you happy, do things that you love to do, and always remember, tomorrow is a brand new day.

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa E permalink
    12/08/2011 10:53 pm

    I love all three of these and I completely agree with you. Currently, I’m trying to drill #3 into my head…

  2. 12/23/2011 6:18 am

    I completely agree with your three great thoughts about living life to fullest and sure these thoughts will help us in every situation of life. Life means going on and on……no matter what ups and downs you are facing just let live….

Leave a Reply

