Skip to content

‘Tis the Season….

12/19/2011

25 Questions: Holiday Style

 

  • Eggnog or hot chocolate?

Hot chocolate, with marshmallows if I can have it my way!

  • Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?

Wrapped, of course.

  • Colored lights on tree/house or white?

White (clear) lights inside and out usually.

  • Do you hang mistletoe?

Nope.

  • When do you hang your decorations up?

The day after Thanksgiving.

  • What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
My mom’s homemade stuffing…yum 🙂
  • Favorite holiday memory as a child?

Decorating the Christmas tree; Baking cookies while listening to Christmas music; and Driving to look at lights!

  • What is on your Christmas wish list?
A Chi hair straightener and some new running clothes!
  • Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve?

No, that’s saved for Christmas day.

  • How do you decorate your Christmas tree?

Clear lights and all kinds of ornaments-homemade and store-bought.

  • Snow? Love it or dread it?
Love to sit and look at it; don’t love having to drive in it.
  • Real tree or fake tree?
Usually fake, but I will get a real one when I’m on my own.
  • Do you remember your favorite gift?
Air Hockey Table received as a kid.
  • What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?

Spending time with my family.

  • What is your favorite holiday dessert?
Christmas Cookies– all kinds.
  • What is your favorite tradition?
My parents buy me a new ornament every single year. We’ve done this since I was a baby.
  • What tops your tree?
An angel dressed in a gold dress.
  • Do you prefer giving or receiving?
I love giving gifts, and I’m constantly trying to figure out the perfect gift for everyone!
  • What is your favorite Christmas song?
Ooo…tough one! I’m going to go with “White Christmas.”
  • Candy canes, yuck or yum?
Yum.
  • Favorite Christmas movie?
The Santa Claus; Elf; and The Grinch (I can’t pick just one).
  • What do you leave for Santa?
Cookies and milk when I was a kid! And a note thanking him!
  • Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?
Open gifts and then eat a big breakfast with the family.
  • Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?
At the mall or in stores.
  • Christmas letter or Christmas card?

Christmas cards.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Connie permalink
    12/20/2011 6:44 am

    An air hockey table??? Really???? I never would have guessed that for you!
    My favorite gift was a toy vanity table. A few days after Christmas I was playing with it and discovered a secret compartment that was filled with toy brushes, combs and play makeup. I though Santa had done it as a surprise!

Leave a Reply

