Skip to content

Strength Training & Other News

01/03/2012

I have always agreed with the statement—“you learn something new everyday.” Life would be entirely too boring if we weren’t constantly learning new things about ourselves and the world around us.

 

 

 
Pinned Image

(source)

 

 

Today was no exception.

 

 

Today, I learned that I don’t get paid nearly enough to do the job that I do (already knew this, but was reminded of it yet again).

 

Today, I learned that I am not a gym newbie. I joined the gym 1 month ago–the newbies are all of those people who started their New Year’s resolutions today.

 

Today, I learned that I can do strength-training, not just cardio. Let’s hope my legs don’t hate me tomorrow for using those weight machines!

 

Today, I learned that having a gym buddy is helpful when you’re not sure how to use any of the weight machines (and don’t want to look like an idiot).

 

Today, I learned (yet again) that I can juggle several different tasks at once.

 

Today, I learned that sometimes your coffee maker just needs a gentle smack to get it working once again. 🙂

 

Today, I learned that you may have to stay at work an hour late to catch up on your post-holiday workload.

 

Today, I learned that people will show appreciation when you least expect it.

 

 

 

 

Tell me: What did YOU learn today?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jodi permalink
    01/03/2012 10:29 pm

    More like re-learned that exercise and some good friends can make the difference between sadness and contentment 🙂

  2. 01/04/2012 10:21 am

    Today I learned that intervals on the treadmill can be wicked messy but worth it when all is said and done. Oof. 😉

Leave a Reply

