Skip to content

Even I have bad days…

01/05/2012

Sometimes I think I focus so much on positive thinking and living life with a positive attitude in my blog that people might fail to notice that I have my bad days too. I don’t always think on the bright side. I’m not always optimistic. I have my rough days–days where I don’t feel in control, days where everything seems to go wrong, days where I can’t help but think negatively.  

 

 

Just yesterday I was in tears because someone hacked into my debit card account and placed numerous international charges. Just earlier this evening I was feeling overwhelmed at the fact that I had woken up at 5:30 this morning and was still at my internship at 9:30 p.m. tonight. I was feeling angry and frustrated by the misbehaviors of several girls at my internship (I was feeling most annoyed when one of these girls spit in my face). 

 

 

 

(source)

 

 
 

 

I have had days like this in the past, as well. This wasn’t the first day that I felt overwhelmed, angry, frustrated, and annoyed. It certainly won’t be the last day I feel this way either. We all have bad days. We are all human. Sometimes, you just have to look back at your bad day and laugh. Tonight I reminded myself that if you don’t laugh you’ll cry. It’s important to laugh at the little things and let go of all the bad parts of your day. 

 

 

If we never had any bad days then we wouldn’t know what all of the good days felt like.

 

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/06/2012 11:34 am

    Amen to that – as with anything in life, the “bad” or “frustrating” days or things in life teach us gratitude when things go well, right? Hang in there friend.

Trackbacks

  1. The Story Behind the Blog! « Let Me Be What's Underneath

Leave a Reply

