Skip to content

Just a Smile…

01/10/2012

Let’s talk about smiling….

 

 

Pinned Image

(source)

 

 

Today, I followed my own advice that I would give to anyone who is in a negative mood or feeling stressed– I smiled.

 

 

I smiled even though I was tired and not feeling very well. I smiled even when I felt frustrated with some of the kids’ behaviors at work. I smiled when I wasn’t feeling happy. I smiled through the stress, I smiled through the craziness, I smiled through the day. I smiled through it all.

 

And it worked. I felt happier and less stressed purely by smiling. I felt physically better and forgot about feeling tired. I felt better simply by smiling.

 

 

Here are my top 3 reasons why YOU should take my advice and try SMILING!

 

  1. Smiling releases endorphins. Endorphins are our body’s natural chemicals which cause us to have an elevated mood and feel happier overall!
  2. Smiling is contagious. It’s a proven fact that smiling is contagious. If you smile, soon enough you’ll find that others around you are smiling too. You will feel happier yet and proud of the positive effect you are having on chose around you!
  3. It’s easier to smile than it is to frown. If this is true, ask yourself–is it really worth being angry or frowning when it takes less energy overall to smile? Don’t waste you energy feeling angry-smile instead! 🙂
  4.  

 

 

Try smiling throughout your day tomorrow– I promise you won’t regret it!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/11/2012 2:43 pm

    I’m smiling because of this post! 🙂
    xo.

Leave a Reply

