Skip to content

It’s that time!

01/22/2012

I’ve been thinking about, and blogging about, and talking about signing up for another race for a while now. All this thinking, writing and talking, however, is doing nothing for my motivation. I’ve decided that I am not fully motivated until I am actually signed up for a race. Signing up for my first 5k back in November of last year really inspired me to work hard towards my running goals. I didn’t know if I could succeed. In fact, there were times before the race, I didn’t think I could succeed, but I did it and proved otherwise to myself.

 

 

Pinned Image

(source)

 

 

 

I found a great upcoming race to sign up for through searching on Active.com. The 5K race takes place on April 21st very close to where I live. Even better, the race is to beneft Alzheimer’s awareness, which means I am running for a cause! I am hoping that I will be able to convince a friend of mine (who raced with me last time) to run with me again.

 

 

My plan is to sign-up (and pay the race fee) online at some point today. This way I will be able to mark the race down on my calendar. For me, a goal always feels more real once I can write it down. Writing it down helps to hold me accountable to train for the race. Even if it is a few months away there is no time like the present to start getting ready. I’m already excited to get my second race in the books! 🙂

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/22/2012 3:42 pm

    YAY! Love that you’re signing up for another race – such a great way to stay accountable and always have something to be reaching for!

Leave a Reply

